CN

20th Guangzhou International Documentary Film Festival
Regulations on DOCSHOP

I. About DOCSHOP

GZDOC DOCSHOP is a year-round factual content marketplace for producers, distributors, content buyers and commissioners. The DOCSHOP library includes the GZDOC official selections, as well as the festival’s curated playlists of documentary titles from the past decade.

GZDOC DOCSHOP is dedicated to discovering and promoting premium China and International documentaries.

The DOCSHOP consists of three parts:

(i) On-demand screening system

The DOCSHOP will set aside a screening area at the GZDOC venue. Participants will watch the films submitted to DOCSHOP through the on-demand screening system. Screening reports will then be generated, recording the viewers’ purchasing interests. GZDOC staff will process these requests after the festival.

If necessary, the DOCSHOP will also set up an online on-demand screening system on official website(www.gzdoc.cn). The online on-demand system will be only available for registered guest, and only release film trailers.

(ii) Daily operation

The GZDOC DOCSHOP will keep recommending films to various platforms in a bid to facilitate trades throughout the year.

(iii) Industry Screenings

Industry Screenings are film screenings at the GZDOC venue for registered delegates and industry professionals. On the spot publicity could be arranged, in a bid to promote the films.

II. DOCSHOP Operation

To be determined(The deadline will be announced according to the firm date of the 20th GZDOC)


III. Eligibility for GZDOC DOCSHOP

GZDOC DOCSHOP is open to the following 3 types of films.

Documentary Feature: motion pictures with a running time of more than 40 minutes (including Opening Credits);

Documentary Short: motion pictures with a running time of 40 minutes or less (including Opening Credits);

Documentary Series: three or more episodes, the running time of a single episode is not limited, and content is inter-related;


IV. Submission Guidance

(i) Submission Deadline

To be determined(The deadline will be announced according to the firm date of the 20th GZDOC)


(ii) Application process and required materials

1. Please log in to the official website www.gzdoc.cn, click "Submission·Registration - DOCSHOP" to complete the online Entry Form.

2. Please upload the following submission materials:

(1) One poster in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;

(2) 1-3 Film stills in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;

(3) One director’s photo in JPG format, pixel no less than 150 dpi;

(4) For non-Chinese dialogue films, a non-embedded full-length English subtitle file (SRT or ASS format) or English subtitle script (word file or txt file) is required. ; films with Chinese dialogue or Chinese subtitle don't need to submit subtitle file.

3. Please submit the following video materials:

(1) The preview version:

Requirement:

① Film in MP4 format, 1080P and above, data rate 2000kbps to 5000kbps;

②For Chinese dialogue films, complete Chinese and English subtitles are required. For NON-MANDARINE dialogues (including English) films,full-length English subtitles are required.

③ To add a watermark, please mark “GZDOC Preview” in the upper right corner.(transparency of mark is not higher than 50%)Any other watermarks should not be applied, in a bid to ensure the viewing effects.

(2) Trailer:

①Motion Pictures with a running time of less than 3 minutes, in MP4 format, 1080P and above, data rate 2000kbps to 5000kbps

② For Chinese dialogue films, complete Chinese and English subtitles are required. For NON-MANDARINE dialogues (including English) films, English subtitles are required.

(3) Please submit your video material in one of the following ways:

①Mailing

Please mail the copies of preview film and trailer in DVD/USB /Mobile Hard Disk along with the film title and contact information to:

Address: Doc Park,No.166, Haizhu District, Guangzhou, Guangdong Province, China.

Contacts: Mr.Ding Zhizhao

Tel: 86-020-38780150

Zip code: 510627

② Internet transmission

Upload the film’s preview version and trailer into Cloud Storage (such as Vimeo or Google Drive) and fill in the download link and password into the registration page on official website (www.gzdoc.cn/EvaluationCharter/index.aspx) in the "Screener-Online Screener" column.Please mark the film title and contact information.


(iii) Registration fee

Free Entry


(iv) Notices for material delivery

If you choose to post your materials, in order to ensure the materials delivered on time, please use the traceable and signature required express delivery service. Please do not use the surface mail. If the materials are sent from overseas, please use the international express (such as DHL or FEDEX), indicated "no commercial value" and "for cultural use only" on the package, and fill in the customs declaration value less than 10 US dollars.  No application materials will be returned. Do not send film prints, master tapes or other originals. The OC will not pay for the delivery fee caused by the application, and has the right to refuse the delivery unpaid.


(v) The use of information and application materials

1. Please fill in entry form correctly and completely. The information in the form will be used and published in the pre-selection, evaluation and final announcement. If there is any information wrong or missing, the responsibility will be borne by the applicant.

2. The signup account used in the official website (www.gzdoc.cn) will be used as the contact of applicant by default. The follow-up notification related to pre-selection and evaluation will be delivered to this contact first. Please keep the call and the mailbox accessible.

3. The registration information and the application material will be presented on the official website, as well as online and offline media for publicity. The OC has the right to edit and publicly use the materials, including film entry information, posters, stills, trailers and clips of no more than 5 minutes, on GZDOC’s official channels.


(vi) Update/Supplement of registration information and materials

1. If applicant wants to update information or material after submission, please send an email to film@gzdoc.cn and explain the update in detail. After reviewed and approved by the OC, the update will be completed.

2. If there are follow-up materials (such as posters, stills, promotional materials, awards, etc.), please send the materials to film@gzdoc.cn and explain the updated materials. The Committee will decide whether to adopt and use the updated version according to the specific situation.

3. If the preview version is the version in post production, for replacement, the applicant can send the updated version to film@gzdoc.cn before August 31, 2021. Overdue will not be replaced.


(vii) Copyright Statement

Applicant (and applying company) shall own the copyrights or distribution rights of the film submitted by him/her; shall ensure that there is no dispute over copyright of the film; guarantee it has acquired the copyrights/authorizations from the copyright owners for the music, video, image and text contained and used in the films; ensure the original contents in the film do not violate the copyrights or legal rights of any other third parties. Any disputes, damages or compensations arising out of or in relation to the copyright infringement of the film shall be borne by its applicant (and applying company). GZDOC reserves the right to disqualify any film with unauthorized copyrighted materials.


V. Notice for DOCSHOP Applicants

1. The OC has the right to select the films submitted into the DOCSHOP online/offline on-demand screening system.

2. OC has the right to display the information of selected films, including written materials, posters, samples, trailers etc., to the related cooperation platforms in a bid to facilitate businesses.

3. After the film is selected into the DOCSHOP, the application information and materials will be presented on the official website, as well as online and offline media for publicity. The OC has the right to edit and use the film information and materials submitted, including the film application information, posters, stills, trailers or snippet less than 5 minutes, on GZDOC’s official channels.


VI. Industry Screening

1. Selection

The OC will select the films registered for Industry Screenings and notify the qualified applicants by email in mid-November.

2. Industry Screening Fee

The screening fee is varied according to different length of the films:

(1) 1500 yuan / session for films under 60 minutes

(2) 2000 yuan / session for 60 -90 minutes long films

(3) 2500 yuan / session for 90 -120 minute long films

(4) 3000 yuan / session for films over 120 minute

3. Screening confirmation

The applicant shall confirm the participation within two working days after receiving the screening notification (e-mail) issued by the OC and complete the payment for the screening fee within seven work days. Once the applicant would confirm the participation into industry screening and pay the fee, he/she could not withdraw for any reasons and the fee are not refundable.

4. Industry screening schedule

The industry screening will be located at the GZDOC Venue, and the specific schedule and venue will be decided by the OC.

5. Audience

The industry screenings will only be open to registered participants of the GZDOC.


VII. Statement

1. Any changes against the regulations will be posted on the "Industry · Market - DOCSHOP" page of the official website (www.gzdoc.cn). The applicant can withdraw from the event if he/she thinks the modified clauses are unacceptable by notifying the OC within 10 working days after the announcement is posted. Otherwise, it will be deemed that the applicant accepts all the modified clauses.

2. If there were any situations that are not specified above, the OC reserves all rights for the final explanation of the regulations.

3. The applicant signing up for DOCSHOP of 2021 Guangzhou International Documentary Film Festival should accept all the above terms and conditions. If there is any dispute, it shall be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of PRC.



General Office of the Organizing Committee of
Guangzhou International Documentary Film Festival
May, 2022



Manager of Copyright & Project Department

Zhu Jiayi

Tel: 020-38780150

Email: docshop@gzdoc.cn

EN

2021中国(广州)国际纪录片节
纪录片商店单元章程

        一.关于纪录片商店

        纪录片商店是中国(广州)国际纪录片节的观片及选片平台,以促进纪录片产业发展,给纪录片供求双方搭建专业、全面的版权合作平台为宗旨,重点挖掘、扶持、推广来自境内、境外的优秀纪录片。依托多年来的内容资源以及推广发行渠道优势,纪录片商店搭建了全面的发行体系,是播出平台进行节目采购、版权方找发行的绝佳平台。纪录片商店包括三个部分:

      (一)点播系统

        纪录片商店将在纪录片节现场设置观片区域,参会人员通过纪录片商店线下点播系统能够观看报名影片,并留下购买意向。工作人员将在节展后进行处理。

如有必要,纪录片商店也将在官网设置纪录片线上点播系统。纪录片商店线上点播系统同样严格限制仅参会嘉宾可查看资料,并只上线影片片花。

      (二)日常运营

        纪录片商店在非节展期间将会向合作平台推荐影片,促成纪录片版权交易。

      (三)行业看片会

        纪录片商店将在节展现场设置面向参会人员的行业看片会,为影片进行场地和时间安排,配合节展现场的宣传物料,从而提高影片在行业内的知名度,促进版权交易合作。

        二.纪录片商店运营周期

        纪录片节每年12月在广州举办。

        2021中国(广州)国际纪录片节将于2021年12月6日至12月9日举办。

        纪录片商店各部分活动运营周期如下:

      (1)线下点播系统:2021年12月6日至12月9日

      (2)日常运营:2021年度至2022年度

      (3)行业看片会:2021年12月6日至12月9日


        三.影片分类

        纪录片商店对以下三类影片开放报名

        纪录长片:时长40分钟以上;

        纪录短片:时长40分钟以下,包括40分钟;

        系列纪录片:三集或以上,单集时长不限,彼此内容关联,具有连续性。


        四.报名须知

      (一)报名时间

        2021年中国(广州)国际纪录片节纪录片商店交易平台影片征集时间为北京时间2021年5月13日00:00至8月31日24:00,行业看片会征集时间为北京时间2021年3月25日00:00至10月31日24:00,报名影片需在截止日期前完成在线报名并按要求将所有相关报名材料寄送至组委会常务办公室。请自行估算邮寄所需时间,超期未抵达组委会常务办公室或报名材料不完整的影片将不被采纳。


      (二)报名步骤及所需材料

        1、请登录纪录片节官网www.gzdoc.cn,在“注册·报名-线上商店报名”页面进行报名,完整填写并提交在线报名表。

        2、在线报名过程中将需要上传以下报名材料:

      (1)影片海报1张,要求:JPG格式,150 DPI以上

      (2)影片剧照1-3张,要求:JPG格式,150 DPI以上

      (3)导演照片1张,要求:JPG格式,150 DPI以上

      (4)非中文对白影片须提交非内嵌式全片英文字幕文件(SRT或ASS格式)或英文字幕文本(word文件或txt文件),中文对白或已配有中文字幕的影片无需提交。

        3、提交报名影片视频材料:

      (1)影片评审版本

        要求:

        ① MP4格式,尺寸1080P及以上,码率2000kbps至5000kbps

        ② 中文对白影片须配有全片中文字幕,非中文对白影片(包括英语对白影片)须配有全片英文字幕或中文字幕;

        ③ 如需添加水印,请于右上角标注“GZDOC评审版”或“GZDOC Preview”,此外画面内容不得有任何其他水印标记,以免影响评审预览效果。

      (2)影片预告片

        要求:

        ① MP4格式,片长3分钟以下,尺寸1080P及以上,码率2000kbps至5000kbps

        ②中文对白影片须配有全片中文字幕,非中文对白影片(包括英语对白影片)须配有全片英文字幕或中文字幕;

      (3)请选择以下其中一种方式提交视频材料:

        ① 寄送材料

        将影片评审版本、预告片拷贝到数据格式光盘、U盘或移动硬盘等储存介质内,寄送到组委会常务办公室(请标注影片名、联系人及联系电话):

        地址:广东省广州市天河区黄埔大道西76号富力盈隆广场3303房

        联系人:钟博思婷

        联系电话:020-38780150-806

        邮编:510627

        ② 在线链接

        请将影片评审版本、预告片上传至网盘(如:百度网盘),并将分享链接及密码填写至官网报名页面
      (www.gzdoc.cn/EvaluationCharter/index.aspx)“样片形式-在线链接”一栏(请标注影片名、联系人及联系电话)。


      (三)报名费用

        所有报名纪录片商店的影片,组委会常务办公室不收取任何报名费用。


      (四)材料寄送注意事项

        如选择寄送报名材料,为保证材料顺利准时抵达组委会常务办公室,请使用须签收、可追踪的寄送服务,请勿使用平邮。如从海外地区寄送,请使用国际快递服务(如DHL或FEDEX),在包裹上注明“无商业价值”及“仅供文化用途”,并填写10 美元以内的海关申报价值。所有报名材料将不会被退还,组委会不承担报名造成的运费,并有权拒收到付包裹。


      (五)关于报名信息及材料的使用

        1、请正确、完整填写报名表单,所填写信息将在入围、评审、结果公布等工作环节及相关的信息公开中采用,如有信息错漏,责任由报名方承担。

        2、在官网(www.gzdoc.cn)报名影片时使用的用户注册账号将默认作为该报名影片的报名联系人,后续与该影片相关的评选、入围情况将优先告知该联系人,请保持电话、邮箱畅通。

        3、影片报名后,其线上报名表、寄送报名材料中涉及的报名信息及报名材料,将可能呈现于电影节官网、线上及线下媒体宣传中。组委会常务办公室有权对纪录片节官方途径呈现的影片信息、材料进行编辑及公开使用,包括影片报名信息、海报、剧照、预告片及影片正片中总长度不超过5分钟的片段。


      (六)报名信息、材料的更替及补充

        1、如报名完成后需进行报名信息或材料更替,请发送电子邮件至film@gzdoc.cn并以更改前后对照的方式详细说明更改需求,经组委会常务办公室审核同意后方可进行材料更替。

        2、如有影片后续报名材料(如海报、剧照、宣传资料包、获奖情况等)需补充,请发送材料至邮箱film@gzdoc.cn并加以说明,组委会将视具体情况决定是否采纳并使用。

        3、如报名影片的评审版本为工作版,报名方可在2021年8月31日前通过发送邮件至film@gzdoc.cn进行替换,逾期无法进行版本更替。


      (七)版权信息

        影片报名方(及公司)须拥有其报名影片的著作权或全权代理权,同时保证该影片无版权纠纷,其中所采用的音乐及影片视频图像、创意文本等已获得版权,或取得该作品版权人授权使用,或为原创且未侵犯任何第三人的版权及其他民事权益。因影片版权引起的纠纷,由影片报名方(及公司)负责全部侵权责任及损失赔偿责任。


        .纪录片商店交易平台报名影片须知

        1、组委会有权对报名影片进行筛选,选取影片入驻纪录片商店交易平台线下/线上点播系统。

        2、纪录片节组委会有权向合作平台、机构展示入选影片的资料,包括文字资料、海报、样片、预告片等,推动纪录片交易。

        3、影片入选纪录片商店交易平台后,其线上报名表、寄送报名材料中涉及的报名信息及报名材料,将由组委会常务办公室择优呈现于电影节手册、官网、线上及线下媒体宣传中。组委会常务办公室有权对纪录片节官方途径呈现的影片信息、材料进行编辑及公开使用,包括影片信息、海报、剧照、预告片及影片正片中总长度不超过5分钟的片段。


        .行业看片会报名影片须知

        1、影片筛选

        组委会有权对报名影片进行筛选,筛选结果将于11月上旬通过邮件通知影片报名方。

        2、放映费用

        报名影片入选后,需按影片时长支付相应的放映费用:

      (1)影片长度在60分钟以内(包括60分钟):1500元人民币/场次

      (2)影片长度在60分钟-90分钟(包括90分钟):2000元人民币/场次

      (3)影片长度在90分钟-120分钟(包括120分钟):2500元人民币/场次

      (4)影片长度在120分钟以上:3000元人民币/场次

        3、放映确认

        影片报名方应在收到组委会常务办公室发出的放映通知(电子邮件)后的两个工作日内回复电子邮件确认是否进行展映,并在七个工作日内完成放映费用支付。影片报名方一旦确认接受纪录片节的通知,参与行业看片会并付款,即不得以任何理由擅自撤回展映影片,且放映费用一概不予退款。

        4、放映排期

        行业看片会场地将设在节展现场,具体的放映排期及场地由组委会全权决定。

        5、放映受众

        行业看片会仅向2021中国(广州)国际纪录片节参会人员开放。


        .声明

        1、本规则一旦发生变动,组委会将在官方网站(www.gzdoc.cn)的“行业·市场-纪录片商店”页面上以公告的形式告知规则修改的内容,影片报名方若不接受修改条款,有权退出此次活动。如果报名方在公告发出十个工作日后仍未通知组委会常务办公室放弃参评,则视同报名方接受所有变动。

        2、如有任何以上规则未能规定的情况,以组委会最终解释说明为准。

        3、影片报名参加2021中国(广州)国际纪录片节纪录片商店,即表示接受以上所有条款与规则,如有任何纠纷,中国司法机关有独立裁判权。



中国(广州)国际纪录片节组委会常务办公室
          2021年3月25日



        纪录片商店负责人及联系方式

        朱嘉怡

        工作电话:020-38780150转807

        工作邮箱:docshop@gzdoc.cn